Trends in Journal Publishing

The publishing landscape is changing quickly and no doubt in your role as an Editor you are confronted with some of these changes on a daily basis. We would like to present some of the latest trends and discuss what these trends mean for you following the topics below:

  • Developments in peer review
  • How to improve visibility of articles and journals using new technologies and (social) media
  • Open Access attractiveness
  • Content innovation and research data
  • Researcher centricity

We welcome you to share your thoughts or questions during the registration process, so that we can address as many of these as possible. There will also be a live Q&A session during the webinar, should you wish to comment or ask a question live.

 

How to make your journal stand out from the crowd

This webinar will introduce you to the latest tools and innovations available from Elsevier to help attract authors and readers to your journal:

  • Steps you can take right now to gain visibility and engage with potential authors on social media
  • Customizing your journal home page to attract the right authors
  • Content marketing: working with your marketing team to promote your content to a wider audience
  • Helping you to talk to authors about their options to publish open access in your journal – FAQs for Editors and other resources

We welcome you to share your thoughts or questions during the registration process, so that we can address as many of these as possible. There will also be a live Q&A session during the webinar, should you wish to comment or ask a question live.

Check your time zone here!

 

The peer review landscape – what do researchers think?
Now available to view on-demand please see link on the right
I want to attend this Event
Trends in Journal Publishing
Thursday 18th September 2014 at Amsterdam: 16.00 / London: 15.00 / New York: 10.00 / Beijing: 22.00
I want to attend this Event
How to make your journal stand out from the crowd
Tuesday 21st October 2014 at Amsterdam: 16.00 / London: 15.00 / New York: 10.00 / Beijing: 22.00
I want to attend this Event

Our registration process uses cookies, by submitting this registration form you agree to our cookie policy.

(*) denotes required form field(s)

Register Now