Presenter
Ned Davis
FTIR Product Specialist
Agilent Technologies
View Bio
Presenter
Dr. Alan Rein
Market Development and Strategy Manager
Agilent Technologies
View Bio
Presenter
Nick Taylor
Event Administrator
Moderator

3 steps to simpler QA/QC of Polymeric Materials

Date / time: Tuesday, June 19, 2012
15:00 UTC / 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 16:00 UK / 17:00 CET

Click here to check the time in your own country >>>

Learn how you can:

  • Minimize or eliminate sample preparation
  • Measure larger polymer materials without destroying them
  • Reduce cost, simplify workflows and obtain answers in seconds

FTIR offers benefits for companies that develop polymers, fabricate polymer components or use polymers in their respective finished products, as it is able to quickly provide both qualitative and quantitative information. Examples of the use of FTIR include confirming the identity of a polymer, determining the amounts of key components in polymer matrices and in detecting and measuring use-related changes in polymer materials.

Agilent Technologies has developed new methods and technology for advancing the use of FTIR spectroscopy for routine QA/QC of polymeric materials. The Cary 630 FTIR, an easy-to-use, ultra-compact FTIR, combined with new sampling technology, such as the TumblIR and Dialpath accessories, speeds the analysis of polymers and improves the accuracy of measurement – saving you valuable time and money. Agilent’s handheld 4100 ExoScan FTIR spectrometer, designed for use in both the lab and the field, enables routine non-destructive measurement of polymeric materials regardless of size, shape or location of the object.

This seminar will discuss in detail some common applications and how Agilent’s unique sampling technology can provide a better solution to many of your daily challenges.

Registration Details:

By clicking on the SUBMIT button to attend this FREE webinar, I understand that the above information will be made available to the sponsor for marketing purposes.

Submit

(*) denotes obligatory field